Blogging for Productivity

It’s Sunday morning which, for any college student, means one thing: homework. And lots of it. I have so much to do and it feels as though this day (day of rest? bahhh!) has to end with me completing most of the things on my to-do list which, in case you were wondering (you probably weren’t, but I’m going to tell you anyway) includes:

  • Writing some of a paper on the Civil Rights Movement and how it initially challenged and later rejected New Deal Liberalism
  • Reading a biography of Ella Baker (fabulous woman by the way, I really recommend the book!) in order to write said paper in bullet point #1 (I’m only 38% through, so says my Kindle–eek!)
  • Doing my various readings for the week, most of which are due on Wednesday
  • Writing an annotated bibliography & developing an outline for my sociology paper on childhood obesity solutions (due on Wed)
  • Doing the laundry. It needs to happen.
  • Making/baking something or other. Because it’s a stress-reliever for me and I like food.
  • Compiling a list of items I’ll be making this week. Curious as to what that may entail? 
    • Baked Oatmeal Snack Bars –I’ll be adapting a recipe from Kath Eats Real Food
    • Sugar-Free Banana Bread –adapted from Chocolate-Covered Katie
    • Pumpkin Butter –another one from KERF
Those are just the non-original recipes I’m thinking of at the moment, although those are all subject to change, so don’t hold me to them! Wondering why no main courses? Well this weekend I bought FOUR squash (3 acorn/carnival + 1 spaghetti) and I will continue this week to come up with multiple ways to stuff squash and eat it. These ideas, however, need some time to germinate, and considering the scant amount of mental space I can truly devote to creativity right now, original recipes are getting put on the backburner.
But the biggest news is that I’m back to blogging 😀 and I’m going to make an sincere effort to get pics up with my posts to make things a bit more fun/visual/salivation-stimulating. Check back for a revamped Recipes page soon. I plan on putting in a lot more, adding/deleting portions, etc… 
But as any dutiful college senior should say: “Homework first!”

Leave a comment